Interested in polishing or refreshing your foreign language speaking skills in a warm and welcoming environment? Join UNC faculty discussion leaders at Weathervane restaurant in Chapel Hill for a lunch where participants are encouraged to speak only in a foreign language. All participants will receive a short foreign language article prior to the lunch that will serve as the foundation for our discussion. Language Lunches take place from noon to 1:30 p.m. Seats are limited, so sign up early to reserve your spot! The cost is $20 and includes lunch. Refunds must be requested by 12pm, 3 days before the program. All refunds will be subject to a $3 administrative fee. To register for a Language Lunch, click here or call us at 919.962.1544

 

Advanced French Lunch with Jessica Tanner, Assistant Professor of French

Monday, September 11

Monday, October 2

Monday, November 6

Monday, December 4

Intermediate French Lunch

Tuesday, September 26 with Valérie Pruvost, Senior Lecturer in French

Tuesday, October 24 with Dorothea Heitsch, Senior Lecturer in French

Tuesday, November 28 with Valérie Pruvost, Senior Lecturer in French

Italian Lunch with Amy Chambless

Tuesday, October 17

Tuesday, November 14

German Lunch with Aleksandra Prica, Assistant Professor of German Literature 

Tuesday, September 19

Spanish Lunch with Cristina Carrasco, Senior Lecturer in Spanish

Monday, October 30

To register for a Language Lunch, click here or call us at 919.962.1544